Free shipping within Germany

Interview with Esther Sedlaczek

The well-known sports presenter Esther Sedlaczek embodies an ANY DIva in all areas: sports, fashion, flexibility! After completing her studies in fashion journalism, she switched to the sports sector. However, she has never lost her penchant for fashion. How she brings her passions sports and fashion together in her everyday life, she tells in this interview.

.

If you look at your career, it is noticeable that you have a fashion journalism degree, how did you come across the sports field?

I have always been a sports enthusiast, especially soccer. After graduating from high school, I had to find me first. And on this path I also tried myself in fashion journalism, but quickly realized that my strengths lie elsewhere. I came to my current profession through a casting. At the right time in the right place - that was probably fate.

After 10 years as a sports presenter at Sky, you're moving to Sportschau in 2021. How come?

After more than 10 years at SKY, I was offered the chance to host a format as rich in tradition as the Sportschau. Sometimes it's time to move on, to take on new challenges. The moment had now come and I am very happy about my future tasks although also a lot of melancholy resonates due to the great years that I spent at SKY. 

How do you combine your passions for sports with fashion?

I am a fan of practical and comfortable clothing. That's why I love sportswear. I could actually walk around in it all day. Love it but just as me for shows or events to make really chic. 

What is your personal must-have accessory in your closet that you could not do without?

A beautiful bag can enhance any outfit. For me, next to my wedding ring ;-) the most important accessory. It is particularly important to me that it is timelessly elegant and fits virtually every outfit. 

What makes the perfect bag for you as a business woman?

Timeless elegance, a good size and it should be individually usable. 

Match with

Black Leo

Regular price 599,00 €

Leo Fur

Regular price 79,00 €

What are you looking for?

Your cart

x

Kostenloser Versand innerhalb Deutschlands

Interview mit Esther Sedlaczek

Die bekannte Sportmoderatorin Esther Sedlaczek verkörpert eine ANY DIva in allen Bereichen: Sport, Mode, Flexibilität! Nach ihrem abgeschlossenen Modejournalismus-Studium wechselte sie in den Sport-Bereich. Den Hang zur Mode hat sie jedoch nie verloren. Wie sie ihre Leidenschaften Sport und Mode in ihrem Alltag zusammenbringt, erzählt sie in diesem Interview.

Wenn man sich deine Karriere Laufbahn anschaut, fällt auf, dass du ein Modejournalismus Studium absolviert hast, wie bist du auf den Sport-Bereich gestoßen?

 

Ich war schon immer sport- insbesondere fußballbegeistert. Nach dem Abitur musste ich mich erstmal finden. Und auf diese Weg habe ich mich auch in Modejournalismus ausprobiert, aber schnell gemerkt, dass meine Stärken woanders liegen. Zu meinem jetzigen Beruf bin ich dann über ein Casting gekommen. Zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort - das war wohl Schicksal.

 

Nach 10 Jahren als Sportmoderatorin bei Sky wechselst du 2021 zur Sportschau. Wie kommt‘s?

 

Nach über 10 Jahren bei SKY bot sich mir die Chance ein so traditionsreiches Format wie die Sportschau moderieren zu dürfen. Manchmal ist es an der Zeit sich weiterzuentwickeln, neue Herausforderungen anzugehen. Der Moment war jetzt gekommen und ich freue mich sehr über meine zukünftige Aufgaben wenngleich auch viel Wehmut mitschwingt auf Grund der tollen Jahre, die ich bei SKY verbracht habe. 

Wie verbindest du deine Leidenschaften zum Sport mit der Mode?

Ich bin ein Fan von praktischer und bequemer Kleidung. Daher liebe ich Sportswear. Ich könnte darin tatsächlich den ganzen Tag rumlaufen. Liebe es aber genauso mich für Sendungen oder Events richtig schick zu machen. 

Was ist dein persönliches Must-Have Accessoire im Kleiderschrank, auf das du nicht verzichten könntest?

Eine schöne Tasche kann jedes Outfit aufwerten. Für mich neben meinen Ehering ;-) das wichtigste Accessoire. Dabei ist mir besonders wichtig, dass sie zeitlos elegant ist und quasi zu jedem Outfit passt. 

Was macht für dich als Business-Frau die perfekte Tasche aus?

Zeitlose Eleganz, eine gute Größe und sie sollte individuell einsatzbar sein. 

 

Match with

Black Leo

Normaler Preis 599,00 €

Leo Fur

Normaler Preis 79,00 €

Suchen Sie auf unserer Seite

Warenkorb

x